If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

family: Helvetica, sans-serif; background-image: initial; background-position: initial; background-size: initial; background-repeat: initial; background-attachment: initial; background-origin: initial; background-clip: initial;">we as humans have an inherent tendency to strive to improve ourselves, to do so studying is a method through which we evolve. if I was given an opportunity to study a subject that I've never studied before, I would choose the field of medicine. I have chosen medicine as it enables me to have a higher understanding of the human body and enable me to better understand the cause and effects of diseases moreover, it would help me alleviate the pains of others. family: Helvetica, sans-serif;">

Firstly, if I am knowledgeable about the human body I would be able to understand the reason behind ailments and know if it is benign or an indication of a more serious underlying condition. thus equipping me to take better care of myself and keep myself in perfect shape. For instance, if I have stiffness in my back, what is the reason for it? is it caused by bad posture? or is it a symptom of a more dangerous condition?

Secondly, if I am conscious of the working of the human body I would be able to derive insights from even the most obscured signs. For example, a friend of mine shows erratic behaviour and gives extreme reactions, I would understand him and know how to handle him. I would be able to give a better diagnosis than a doctor who doesn't know about his personal history and thus is oblivious of underlying causes. Therefore knowledge of medical sciences would help me take care of friends and family. I will be better equipped to handle situations than many people.

moreover, in case of an accident or emergency, I would be able to take command of the situation and be better equipped to access the damage and take abrest decisions. For example, if I came across an accident I would know if I should move the injured or how to give proper first-aid and which person to prioritize.

To recapitulate, if allowed to study a new subject, I would choose to study medicine as it will enable me to take better care of myself and keep me in tip-top shape, and equip me to identify any hidden diseases that may be affecting my friends and family. moreover, enabling me to be better equipped to handle emergency situations.