If you want to get promotion at work, which of the following measure would you take?

1. Do more extra additional jobs

2. Participate more actively or state more personal opinions in group discussion.

Nowadays, there are various factors that can affect on an occupation such as doing additional jobs, attending the group meeting, giving effective comments, etc. Each of them has a positive and negative effect on the job, so people must choose the best way to success. In my opinion, participation in group discussion that holds by the office manager is the good choice for obtaining higher qualifications. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, taking part in office sessions makes chance for people to state their ideas, which their opinions may be an acceptable or not, but one thing is important, and that is it they can show their abilities by in this way, moreover, they prove that jobs' issues are serious for them. Consequently, these interactions change boss's mind about his/her staff; actually, arguments cause the supervisor has a positive attitude about his/her employees. For Example, last year my employer held a conference and asked everyone to present solutions to improve company efficiency. Each of my colleagues talked about an explanation that most of them were impractical, but I could mention a useful solution. My chief analyzed my idea and realized that my view highly beneficial to improving situation office. This event caused the boss to change my position at that time. As a result, we should know that joining in group discussion can modify our future.

Secondly, sometimes participation in group meetings has significant effects on our performance. When people take part in the meeting they hear different beliefs which each of them can be profitable for others. Better to say that, in discussions, people state their ideas about a general or specific issue, but their opinions may not profit for themselves otherwise can be helpful for other members. Therefore, in these meetings, some people can use opinions, which stated by the rest of the people. These concepts can enhance person efficiency and subsequently his/her position in the office. For instance, my brother last summer went to Brazil to attend a seminar which was related to his major. He could learn a lot of marketing techniques from members who participated in the conference. After the trip, he came back to his job and has tried to use his knowledge which earned from congress. After a while, my brother's boss has changed his job position and wage because the education caused him did work better than before. As you can see, attending meetings can alter the future.

To sum up, taking all the reasons and examples into account, I believe that participation in various meetings are useful because they make conditions for people to get a promotion at work.