Internet provides a lot of information. Is excess information good or bad. Give reasons for your answer.

The fact that the Internet provides a lot of information plays a positive role in everyone's life, Is an undeniable fact. Should people realize the influence of the excess information in their life they will ponder over it much more scrupulously.

I do believe that the excess information presented by internet is good and these are my ustifications. To begin with, one of the most important points is that internet helps us stay connected and well informed, with both global and local news. For example as an Iraqi family live in the United States, my family keep an eye on Iraq news. Sometimes we even know what is happening in Iraq before our relatives how lives their get the news. This helps my family stay connected with our roots. However some might argue that bias news could cause a lot of stress to people, I do concur the advantage of online news outweigh their disadvantage. Internet make the world a small connected village.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that we all need access to different kind of information. Take myself for example, when I was pregnant I used to surf the internet to read tones of articles about what to expect when you are expecting a baby, after my daughter was born now I read about child development. Internet provide the convenient access to information. If there were no internet, it would be a burden for everyone to drive to a library, find the good resources in that library, then start reading a good portion of the book to get to the information needed. However, some might argue that a lot of information could cause spate distraction since there are a lot of misleading information posted everywhere online, personally, I contend that a good judgment on the credibility of the information resources is needed before considering those information true. Internet saved time, gave access to important information within a mouse click.

By taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration the fallowing conclusion can be drawn about the issue, Internet information is a good thing, it keeps the world connected and it saves time for researchers.