It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and example to develop your essay.

Our attitude and character is decided in the way how we are. But, not in the place where we grow. So, it is better for children to grow up in the countryside as well as in big city. I agree and at the same time I disagree with the above sentence. Now let us discuss about this point in this essay with examples.

Firstly, the reason why I agree is, in village every child will follow their culture and they know how to behave in front of others. Even to the child who grows up in the city will also know the culture and behaviour. But they lack in some or other way. For instance, if we go to any function or to the temple it is compulsory to wear traditional dress only the village side will follow this but not in city. So, it will be good to grow our children in country side.

Secondly, I also disagree to grow children in country side because, they don’t know about the technology and good education system. Not everyone in the country side will be educated and only few will lack in education in city side. For example, education is very important to everyone. Even the government has brought many schemes like free education and free food in schools.

Thus , every child should get proper education and grow up with cultural ethics. I conclude this essay with, country or city will not decide our behaviour. Our education and attitude towards others reflect our character.