It is better for elders to take risks and explore new things than young people.

In this rapidly changing world, there are new things happening around us each day. Many people believe that young people have less to lose and should take their chances when they can, while others think that older people have the time and money to explore without worrying about life. In my opinion, I think young people should explore the world while they can and not wait until they are old.

To begin with, young people are more open to accept new stuffs. They can enjoy following the latest trend, whereas old people always find them troublesome. To be more concise, when the new technology is invented in the world, it will change the life style. Such is obvious thing that old people cannot follow the trend, and have hard time to learn how to use new technology. Take cellphone as a compelling example of this. Young people can quickly learn the uses of app in mobile phones such as watching Youtube and playing games, but old people find it hard to use the latest functions of mobile phone, even though mobile is convenient to our life. Since young people are willing to learn new stuffs, they are better to explore new things than elder people.

Furthermore, young have more energy, so they are suitable to take risk and explore new things. The more new things are, the more energy they need to put in it. To be more specific, to explore new things is difficult, and is likely to take risk. If scientists aspire to explore new things, they must stay in lab for a long time to do experiment, even if they possibly will get failure. Young researcher can stay up late or work overtime to study, which is often beyond the physical limits of the old. For instance, Graphene, a new amazing material, was invented by young scientific researcher. When they carried out this experiment, they spoke tremendous time on doing repeating work using tape to tear off graphene from Carbon and they didn’t know whether the work will success or not. From this example, we can know that this process was laborious and time consuming, so this is why I asserts young people is better to explore new things than the old people.

Admittedly, some people might opposite me regarding this statement. For instance, not all young people are health. However, what I said is a general case because most young people are healthier than old people. Hence, I am of the opinion that we should let young people explore new stuffs. This is because they are more willing to accept new things, such as new technology, and because they are energetic.