People should travel abroad to experience in various countries when they are younger rather than they are older.

Travel, part of life, has been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over the topic that which generation of people should travel abroad. Traveling abroad when they are old, in some people’s views, is preferable. Contrary to these people’s opinions is my perspective that traveling abroad when they are young is superior, due to the contribution to their career development and health.

What must be prioritized is that, compared to traveling abroad during older, making a trip abroad is beneficial to teenagers’ future career development, including learning more knowledge and coming across more people. To begin with, we can never ignore that traveling abroad when people are at a young age helps people acquire more knowledge. To be more concise, young people can absorb more knowledge like history, geography, and culture, and incorporate the knowledge into work, thus facilitating career development; however, elders are incapable of acquiring knowledge when they travel abroad because their capability of absorbing knowledge deteriorates sharply. Moreover, traveling abroad is beneficial for youths to meet more people. In detail, during the trip, young people can not only come across people with different cultural backgrounds but also have deep communication with each other, thus establishing personal networks, the key factors in career development; by contrast, those key factors do not play a crucial role for elders in career development.

What should be equally worth discussing is that going on a trip abroad when people are at a young age, rather than at an older age, is beneficial for people’s health, including physical health and mental health. First of all, never can we ignore that traveling abroad provides people with more opportunities to exercise. To be more specific, traveling abroad excludes people from a sedentary lifestyle, and enable them to have chances to stretch their cramped muscle; on the contrary, forcing elders to travel and exercise makes them feel tired out, even injuring their body. Furthermore, traveling abroad is a stress-eliminating strategy for youths. Specifically, traveling abroad can distract them from daily concerts and worries, and allow them to rest and recharge; on the other hand, traveling abroad when people are old increases mental pressure because they have to adapt to a new environment and adjust their diet.

Career development, the foundation of people’s lives, can be improved by traveling abroad when people are at a young age. Health, the requirement for people to live, can be improved by going on a journey abroad when people are young. Thus, only when people are younger can traveling abroad maximize its benefits.