People should travel abroad to experience in various countries when they are younger rather than they are older.

Travel, part of life, has been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over which generation of people can benefit from traveling abroad. Traveling abroad when they are older, in some people’s views, is preferable. Contrary to these people’s opinions is my perspective that traveling abroad when they are young is superior, due to the contribution to their career development and health.

What must be prioritized is that compared to traveling abroad during older, making a trip abroad is beneficial to young people’s future career development, including learning more knowledge and coming across more different people. To begin with, we can never ignore that traveling abroad when people are at a young age helps people acquire a wide range of expertise. To be more concise, during a journey, youngers can absorb a wealth of knowledge like history, geography, and culture, and apply the knowledge into practice, thus facilitating career development; however, elders are incapable of acquiring knowledge when they travel abroad because their capability of absorbing knowledge deteriorates sharply. Moreover beneficial for youths to meet more diffident people is traveling abroad. In detail, during a trip, not only can youngers encounter people with different cultural backgrounds but also have deep communication with them, thus expanding personal networks, the key factors in career development; by contrast, those key factors do not play a crucial role for elders in career development.

What should be equally worth discussing is that going on a trip abroad when people are at a young age, rather than at an older age, is beneficial to people’s health, including physical health and mental health. First of all, never can we ignore that going on a trip abroad provides people with more opportunities to exercise. To be more specific, traveling abroad excludes people from a sedentary lifestyle, and enables them to have chances to stretch their cramped muscle; on the contrary, forcing elders to travel and exercise makes them feel tired out, even injuring their body. Furthermore, a stress-eliminating strategy for youths is going on a journey abroad. Specifically, traveling abroad can distract them from daily concerts and worries, and allow them to feel rested and recharged; on the other hand, traveling abroad when people are old increases mental pressure because they have to adapt to a new environment and adjust their diet.

Career development, the foundation for people’s lives, will be improved through traveling abroad when people are at a young age. Health, the requirement for people to live, will be improved through going on a journey abroad when people are young. Thus, only when people are younger can traveling abroad maximize its benefits.