It is better to take a secure job with a low pay than to take a job with a high pay but is easy to lose

Everybody has their own criteria for measuring their suitable job. While some people may believe the salary is more important than job security, I disagree. From my prespective, job security is prior to the salary and no one should trade the a secure job with low pay for a high pay job with less security. I elaborate on my viewpoint through two main reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, having a steady salary you can better plan for the future of your own and your children’s. Not knowing when you might lose your job even with a high salary you can not have any long term plans. It is correct that with low payment it will take you more time to reach what you always wanted but the job security, which comes with it, can guarantee the journey for you. For instance, a person who have the dream of traveling around the world and getting to visite as many countries as possible, need to save up for a long time to make their dream come true and it is only possible by a secure job and a steady payment. Or consider parents who want to help their children with their collage or university fees and let them worry only about their education. They can make it possible with a secure job better than a high risk job with high salary.

On the other hand, a person with less secure job is always going to feel stressed and worried, wondering when the time will come for them to be jobless with no income. However, the high salary is tempting. People with such jobs, not only will always be fearful of their future, but also cannot enjoy the money they are receiving because they know it can be cut off any time in the near future. Conversly, someone with a more secure job can enjoy their life better as if they know nothing can take away their career from them, despite the fact that they have lower salary. In addition, with less mental pressure, they can be mentaly healthier and live a longer and happier life.

To sum up, all aformentioned reasons leads us to conclude that a less-paid but more secure job is better than a well-paid job with less security. Reasons like being able to plan for future and experiencing less stress contributes to the fact that job security is more important than job payment.