It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

A famous author once said " Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence wins championships". To put it in a simpler way, individuals may be highly skilled but cannot achieve what a team together can achieve. So, I agree with the statement that it is better to work as a team rather than individually inorder to succeed.

When we talk about a team the buzz words that come to our mind are team-spirit, moral support, mutual understanding, collaboration and what not. Working in team teaches us the strength of unity, the joy of working in partnership. Will we be able to experience all this while working alone? Be it any place your college, office or at a sport, team-work plays an indispensible role and we learn abundantly while working in groups. Consider an example of an office project that one has to complete. If one works individually on the project, one's thinking might be limited or restricted. On the contrary, when a person works in a group, he/she might explore what he/she was never aware of. The Apollo 11 moon landing was one of the most historic examples of teamwork. While the world focussed on Neil Amstrong ,the team behind the him worked diligently towards achieving their goals.

Another reason why I prefer to work with a group is that I think that this type of work establishes a better relationship between the team members. As humans, socialization is important for us and working with a team gives us a chance to improve our relationship. When people are in a team, they have to communicate with each other at each step of the process. For example, in our last year elective course, I made new friends because we were involved in a team project together. Thanks to the project, we did build a good relationship among each other, and we are still in touch.

In conclusion, working with a team makes the things easier and helps the people work more happily. If we take into account all these factors, we may reach the conclusion that working in a group has more advantages than working alone.