It can be quite difficult to learn a new language. What do you think are the most difficult aspects of learning a new language?

Since the introduction of technology and different nations’ keen demand to interact with each other and benefit from the cutting edge innovations, learning foreign languages as a means of communication with other countries would be inevitable. People all over the world are making a lot of efforts to learn different languages besides their native language to achieve their economic and cultural goals or even to assuage their penchant for learning their favorable language. Otherwise, this task would not seem very easy or without difficulties, and obviously based on people’s age and their interest in a specific language they might face various problems.

Undoubtedly, one of the fundamental obstacles while learning other languages would be memorizing new words. To begin making sentences anyone requires a considerable number of words including nouns, adjectives, verbs, and adverbs in his mind to have the capability of creating sentences. This prerequisite sometimes would be demanding and time consuming for people especially who are older and less engaged in mental activities. For instance, it is stated that very young children are apt to learn languages besides their maternal language more easily and quickly than others. This memorizing issue could be intensified when it comes to learning the idioms which always do not follow regular and rational grammatical patterns contrary to the ordinary sentences. Therefore, there would be no logical way of recalling such these phrases.

Furthermore, one critical issue which might adversely influence the essential people‘s intention of learning other languages, having the chance of communicating worldwide, would be weakness in speaking fluently in foreign languages. A great number of people although possessing a wide range of vocabulary and phrases and being aware of their various meanings and usages in distinct sentences, they suffer from disability of bringing them into speech. In other words, sometimes due to their fear of making mistakes or some psychological disorders such as shyness or lack of self-confidence, they would not be able of utilizing their knowledge to speak fluently.

Finally, it can be concluded that according to people’s personal features or mental limitations related to their age, they might have some difficulties in learning new languages. Some effective recommendation could be that they ought to listen to radio and television programs in foreign languages to extend the spectrum of their words and acquire knowledge about how to apply them properly. In addition, speaking with native people would provide the opportunity of improving their fluency and feeling convenient while talking.