It is important to improve our skills and knowledge as much as possible . Some people prefer to learn from individuals who have mpre experience than they doーlike teachers and supervisorー instead of learning from peers, like there colleagues and classmates. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not ?

Most people think learning from teachers or experienced person is the best way to learn. But i personally feel that learning with the help of the peers is better . I feel this for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the informal setting of studying with peers allows us to ask questions without hesitations. Due to some social norms , there are some topics that we consider imappropriate to discuss with our teachers despite it being on the syallbus but such barreirs are removed when we learn from our colleagues. To demonstrate this with my own example. Back in highschool when we were learning about human reproductive systems in biology class there was topic about condoms and sexual intercourse. Due to our culture those topics were considered wrong and we could not openly talk about it with the teacher because we thought they might judge us but In contrast, me and my classmates openly discussed about it during our lunch breaks because the setting was informal and there was noone to judge us. This demostartes how learning from collegues breaks the formality barrier .

In addition to that, learning with peers can be much entertaining compared to learning with professor which is really important for learning efficiently. When we learn from our professors or teachers they use examples which we can not relate to but our peers on the other hand share a similar intrest because of being from a same generation.For instance when I was in my college there was a topic about historical antiques and I really did not find the topic intresting because the professor was giving an example about some somalian antiques which I had no clue about and when I went to learn about the same topic with my peers they explained it to me with the example of the historical movie which we all recently went to watch it together and pointed out the the gems in the movie called yellow stones were a good examples of a antique . As a result of this I was fully able to understand the concept about the topic and also I enjoyed while learning just because of the fact that I could related to the concept.

To conclude, It is better to learn with peers than with professors because informal settings allows us to be more confident and allows us to learn while having fun because of the similarity in the ages