It is important to keep old friends than it is to make new friends.

Friends are friends whether they are new or old. Many people wonder, who is important old friends or new friends? Different people may have different opinions regarding this question; however, in my perspective it is important to keep our old friends than making new friends. Moreover, old friends are more important than any new friends although the new friends also have their own role in our life. Here, in this essay I am going provide two reasons, why old friends are important.

Firstly of all, old friends are those who know us from the long time. They know most of the things about us. They know our background, they know our good part, they know our bad part and especially they are comfortable with our every mood from the long time because they know us personally very well even more than our parents do. In addition, an old friend knows our potential and the drawbacks at the same time. Hence, they can provide us good suggestions whenever we need. Likewise, old friends can even help us in decision making. For instance, when I was confused whether to choose arts or science as my major during the time of joining under graduation, one of my close friends since my childhood suggested me to take science. He knew my potential from the childhood and he also knew that I can do better in that field. Today, i have become a successful engineer because of him. So, old friends can sometime act as our guardians.

Second, old friends are like our other family members. We have close connection with the old friends. We even share bed sometimes at the time when we visit them in their own resident. It means our bonding with the old friends is so strong. Old friends have already become the part of our life. They will be there whenever necessary. They will share happiness and become sad with us whenever we are in trouble and also help to find possible solution. However, new friends do not care that much about us. For example, I had a bike accident couple of months ago, i was far from my home it was impossible to my family to visit me and take care of me. But, one of my childhood friends never made me feel like I am far from my home; in fact he quit his job to stay at hospital to take care of me. On other hand, my new colleagues have come to visit me but they never stayed a single night at hospital and they did not even ask who was staying with me there. In this way, the old friends are real friend and they are our family.

In conclusion, taking into account all the points that i have mentioned above, old friends are the true friend therefore they are as important as our family members. Old friends are always there to help us, support us, encourage us and motivate us whenever necessary. However, the new friends will never sacrifice as old friends do to make our life happier, easier and convenient. Finally, it is important to keep old friends rather making new friends.