It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that

they will affect your daily life.

Over the past years, the issue of whether or not having information about events that happen around the world and these events do not have a direct influence on our life has received a great deal of attention from psychologists and sociologists. Although some may say that people should just know about events around them, and knowing about other events is not much more than a waste of time; I, as well as many others, believe that human life all around the world have a direct connection to each other, and ones need to be aware of events happening around the world.

First of all, an important reason why human needs to know about occurrence happening around the world is that human life has a direct connection to each other. Many psychologists believe that, in the modern era, countries have a direct influence on each other, and they must consider important events that happen in other countries. For example, in Iran, when the Bam’s earthquake happened, most countries started to help Iranian people to control the situations were exist. In this situation, if other countries and people did not help the Iranian people, they would not solve and control disaster conditions. So, humans had better know important events that happened around the world.

Another reason for this point of view is that countries are connecting together in most ways. Countries for increasing and flourishing their financial and sanitary conditions need to connect to other countries. They export their products to another country and imports goods they need; hence, they would know what happen to the world. Furthermore, poor countries demand to are supported by rich countries until they would solve their problems. In this situation, if people, who live in rich countries, do not have information about events that happen in poor countries, they would not help them for solving their problems.

Finally, it is occasionally said that it is crucial to know what is happening, even if it does not affect our daily lives because we could learn a lot from these events. Many Sociologists say that people around the world could use the experiences of others in different aspects. For example, people could see the long-term results of some political decisions of a country, and if it was good, act as the same as that country if not, avoid these policies. Consequently, being

aware of different events around the world could be very important.

To sum up, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect our daily lives chiefly due to precious lessons we could learn from them and the importance of helping each other as well as the long-term effects of the events.