It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

The world today needs very competitive individuals to be able to get their basic needs. I agree with suggestion that it is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. I have taken many factors into account on which my stance is based. I will explain my reasons below.

To begin with, working only for three days will give free time for the employees. Time is a very precious when it is exploited efficiently. The employees will have the chance to spend more time with their families which is extremely vital to their emotions stability. In addition, they could use this free time to study and get training in many fields that will result in enhancing their overall efficiency. For instance, someone can complete his post-graduation studies during this time. All research conducted in the recent years has confirmed that people with higher academic certification are likely to get higher and better paid jobs than those who do not have past graduate certificates.

Furthermore, it is goes without saying that having such long free time will certainly make your life less stress and more serene. they could practice their social or sport activities that will reflect on their psychological and mental health. Not only that, but also they could have another part time job to improve their quality of life and to ensure better future for their families, which would be impossible without this spare time. That would be a unique chance to have more experience in other fields or careers which is icing on the cake since they get more money and expertise. I personally work online during my free time to get extra income which enables me to live better life. That would be available if my work hours were not flexible .

In conclusion, based on what I have mentioned above I believe that working for less days with longer hours has many advantages that will increase the possibility of improving our life quality and happiness.