It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

Normally people with jobs have to work from Monday to Friday and then enjoy the sweet little break of weekends, but there is an increasingly popular opinion that it will be more enjoyable to work only three days a week for long hours than the aforementioned work pattern. Personally speaking, I agree with such argument and I will elaborate my reasons in this essay.

First of all, such way of working can bring more efficiency to workers. When employees work for shorter hours per day, they might have to break down some tasks to small parts instead of working consistently and finishing the mission at one fell swoop. On the other hand, working for longer hours can avoid such trouble, since worker have extra time to get things done. What's more is that this way of working is also more money efficient for workers. Since they don't have to commute every weekday, it could save them much money on transportation, such as taking bus or taxi. And for those who drive themselves to work, this pattern is more significant on saving money on gas.

Secondly, this working pattern allow more convenience for employees. If people only have to work for three days a week they will have the rest four days to manage themselves. With the extra two days they can choose a much wider range of activities that was impossible for them to enjoy in the past. Such as going to visit parents who live far away, the workers now can not only visit them but also stay with them for few days. Or travel to another city. When people work for 5 days a week such trip is unfeasible because they only have two days to spend. Thus we can see that this way of working does bring much more convenience for employees.

In a nutshell, because working for three days a week is more efficient and more convenient, it is a more enjoyable way of working.