It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

From my point of view, it is more enjoyable to work for three days with long hours than working five days in a week because one can have more time to relax and can focus the work better.

To start with, working only three days in a week provides you to have four days off from work which you can share that time with your loved ones. To be more specific, people need to pay attention to their relationships to keep them live. We have many different relationships outside of work, such as family and close friends. If someone has only two days off from work, there is not enough time for everybody. For example, I work for five days in a busy hospital in New Jersey. There are three shifts to work in hospitals, day, evening and overnight. My working hours are three to eleven on evenings which makes me available only in morning time to see my friends. However, my closest friend works for day time in another place in New York. When we want to see each other we literally need to make an appointment at least three or two weeks before. Even though we are off on the same weekend every two weeks, I usually have plans with my family on that time. On the other hand, if I work for three days only, I can have extra time to see my friend and my family together. A recent study has revealed that people who work less days have a better social life.

Another point to consider is that when you work for long hours you can focus more to your work. What I mean is that, when one is able to stay at work for long hours, she or he can see things in detail. If you stay only seven hours in your workplace, you might be in a rush to finish your work. For instance, my niece works in a hospital as a nurse in New Jersey. Her regular schedule is always three days in a week for twelve hours. She says that she has time to go through all the information in a patient file. Besides, she mentioned that she is able to have a conversation with every patient she is taking care of. That long hours make her to be available to get all the information about patient's complains which she can provide quality healthcare for her patients. A survey which is conducted in a university hospital has shown that patients feel better when they are taking care of by the same person for long hours.

To sum up, for reasons discussed above, I believe that working only three days with long hours gives you extra time with your family and friends, and makes you more focused to work.