Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There have always been rules among young people to follow in every culture. While the technology has improved and has an effect on every aspect of life, it has an impact on culture as well. In the past, societies were expected from young people to obey very strict rules. However, with all the improvements that technology brings to our life, I do not agree with that statement that the rules that societies today expect young people to obey are too strict.

To begin with, in some cultures society expected young adults to follow their parents' way to choose their partner to marry. In those cultures, it was a traditional way that the relatives find people to match. They decide about one's future husband or wife. Many young people were not happy about it, and when we look at today's way to marry we can easily see it has changed dramatically. People do not listen to their parents anymore and they have the right to decide for their self. Moreover, in the same cultures parents also have an impact on their children decision for their career. They wanted to impose their notions while their children need to decide what to study at the university. But in today's life young people are in charge of their decisions about their own life. This approach has spread in many cultures by the help of technology such as computers and televisions. Therefore, the rules that teenagers to follow are not very strict anymore.

Furthermore, by the help of technology people can see the lifestyle in other parts of the world, and this helps them to see the world with a broad angle. They are not limited by their own country's culture or the city that they live in. So they have become more flexible on their children because they know it will not hurt anybody. A study in the Middle East has shown that parents have started to ask more about their children's opinion about everything. Before parents were the ones that decided for everything for the kids. I believe that by the time it will be spread all over the world and young adults will have the right to say their ideas without any doubt.

To sum up, rules for young adults have changed in many cultures and have become less strict to follow by the help of technology.