Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays our environment are full of screens such as televisions, computers and tablets. It is almost impossible to stay away from them unless you live in an urban area. These screens are needed new movies in a variety of topics to play every day to attract people. Many people believe that televisions have a negative effect on teenagers while others do not . In my perspective, televisions have more positive effects then negative on the way that young people behave for two important reasons.

First of all, televisions are a full of information. There are a great deal of programs such as documentaries which give you a chance to learn new things. These kind of programs explains how variety of information can be used as a life savings detail. For example, one of my cousins likes to watch a science channel which presents small science experiments for kitchen. One day, her mother was so sad to break one of hers valuable dishes which she presents her delicious dishes every thanksgiving. The mother was almost crying when she offers to try an experiment which she learned from this channel. She boiled a liter of milk and put the broken dish inside to milk and waited for five minutes. Guess what? She saved the dish. Her mother cried again but this time from happiness. As you can see, a small information can help you to make your loved ones happy.

Second, televisions can encourage teenagers to have a career. It sounds impossible to believe, how can a tv screen can encourage someone having a career. Let me tell you my sister's story. She is older than me and for her high school times I remember her watching the TV series called Grey's Anatomy all the time. This series is affected her in a positive way to become a medical doctor. She had no idea about medicine before it, but after watching all the episodes, she was really sure what she become. After years of studying, she is a pediatrician now. Also, she became my idol and I decided to study medicine with her unbelievable support. That's why televisions can be a guide to young people.

In conclusion, televisions can be useful to young people not only to get more information and also to have a idea about their future. Using a machine in a meaningful way is our choice, so having a positive effect from a television depends on us.