Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.•Wait until the class or meeting

From my point of view, the best way to correct a teacher or a meeting leader when they are wrong is to ask for permission to talk and try to correct them politely.

To start with, if something important is mentioned wrong it needs to be fixed right away to avoid misunderstandings. It is a fact that people can make mistakes regardless their position or knowledge. If one confronts a situation that her manager makes wrong assumptions in an important meeting, she should correct the mistakes to avoid any misinterpretation. For example, in my last position as an advisor to the vice president of the company in a pharmaceutical company, we had an educational meeting with a client about a new drug substance submission. The vice president was asked to clarify several deficiencies on the file and he brought up another deficiencies about a completely different product. It was my responsibility to make a correction for the vice president and I politely asked for permission to talk. When I explained the details of the client's product, he understood that he was giving wrong information. Then, he thanked to me for reminding him and continued to discuss the submission. Besides, I was told that he was appreciated with my correction and was happy to have me as an advisor. Therefore, this experience taught me it is always important to correct people when they claim something wrong in a crucial situation.

Another point to consider is that not correcting a wrong point can be considered as one does not know that it is wrong. People have different approaches in a work environment. Even though some managers will believe their workers all of the time, some can make misinterpretations about them. What I mean is that if an employee waits for everybody to leave to correct her manager about claiming a wrong information, the manager might blame them for not correcting them in the meeting in case of thing do not go well. It will cause unnecessary problems for an employee. Thus, it is better to talk on time when they think something need to be corrected.

To sum up, It has always been important to make corrections politely when something is said wrong.