It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

Governments are responsible to provide its people with various service in many areas such as public transportation and internet access. These kinds of areas are supported financially by government funds to improve. Many people believe that effective internet access is one of the most important responsibilities of the government while it is provided by private companies in many countries. In my opinion, public transportation should be in the first place to get the necessary investment from governments.

To begin with, governments should have consistent care in public transportation because in the daily life of a busy city people are dependent on it to travel easily one place to another. Transportation starts within the early morning while people are on way to their work and school and never ends for some places. A government should be aware that the transportation system in a city is effective and consistent. Imagine a day without the subway system in New York City. Life would be stopped if there was not online subway transportation. Therefore, transportation systems should be taking care of by government money to make sure they work properly.

Furthermore, public transportation plays an important role to attract tourist to a city because people are in need to travel easily when they visit a country. Besides a country's natural beauty and historical places, a country's public transportation has an effect on its annual tourist numbers. To be more specific, in a youtube channel while a couple travels the world they mention about a country's easy transportation, Turkey's bus transportation among all cities, system between cities was the one important reason why they visit that country. When a country is invested its money for improving the transportation system, it provides a high income for itself, as well. That is why governments should be invested their money in their public transportation.

To sum up, public transportation has an indispensable role in life and needs to be supported and improved by governments in the first place.