When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Some students believe that it is much better to study alone since they can focus more and use their own way of studying while others think group projects is better.

From my point of perspective, group studies are more beneficial to students than independent studies because they provide the opportunity to discuss different approaches about subject and to learn more about teamwork.

To start with, group studies provides a better discussion environment to see the subject with a broad perspective. When a student work by himself, he is more likely to get lost while doing do research about the topic. Even sometimes many students ask for ideas to people around them, and in many cases to parents. Parents, however, are not the right person to discuss assignments for school because they are usually not aware the subject of schoolwork. On the other hand, when the professor wants students to work together, they have the chance to see various opinions about the subject. To me, for example, it was always more efficient to study with my friends in high school. To be more specific, when we had to do a presentation about the studying habits of kids who recently started to their education, it was impossible to think about a survey for me. Nevertheless, my friend, Amy, was the one who brought this idea. We conducted a short survey among students and it turned out an amazing project. Since that assignment, I have always been interested in group projects rather than independent study.

Another point to consider is that students can gain the ability to work as a team if they are assigned for group activities by teachers. Teamwork is a crucial issue both in education and work life. It has an undeniable impact on ones' success in life, and many students start to improve team work abilities at school when they are assigned by teachers. In that group activities, students mostly have the responsibility to manage one part of the project. Then, they share all the information to each other to combine them. Students who experienced many group projects in high school have fewer difficulties at the college. A recent survey has shown that, 80% of the college students prefer group studies to independent studies.

To sum up, for the reasons explained below, group projects are more efficient to students to see different notions about the subject and get the ability to study as a team.