Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In many cultures, teachers play a crucial role in young people’s improvement. From my point of view, teachers have always been an important part of society since they lead the way for the youth in a society and try to make the society a better place to live in.

To start with, teachers are the guide for young adults to find the right way in life. Schools are the first places for kids to see the other part of the world. Before a kid starts his education, the only environment he knows is his family, in other words his parents. As we all know, parents are the first teachers for a kid, and many kids value their first teacher as their parents. Teachers impart knowledge to a kid and work hard to teach everything they know. The first thing to learn for a kid is how to read and write. How come a teacher, the person who taught you how to read and write, might become less appreciated. Moreover, after the basic aspects of education teachers are the one who broaden somebody's perspective towards life. To me, my first teacher in my primary school has always been an important role model because she taught me how to create my ideas in life besides the knowledge. In an article posted in a psychology magazine claims that 95 percent of students still remember their first children after their sixties.

Another point to consider is that teachers indirectly work for a better society. Many people have a career in order to get the money they desire. When it comes to becoming a teacher, it is not the case. The real purpose of a teacher is not only to earn enough money to continue his life, but also to work for a desire for better communities. What I mean is that it is an obvious fact that the pay for primary school teachers is never higher enough to have a comfortable life. In fact, many teachers have a second job in order to get good money. So the question is that why people decide to become a teacher even though they know it is not going to be an easy life for them. The answer is that they usually have an incredible desire to teach the right things to people and affect them to become better persons, and they also affect the community to become a better place. Therefore, their desire has a positive effect on the society.

To sum up, it is the truth that teachers are always valued by the society, and they will always be appreciated.