It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Knowledge would never be extra for people. There are always new things to learn even if it cannot be used for now, but it would be useful at one point in the future. From my point of view, it has always been important to know about events happening around the world, even it is unlikely to affect one's daily life because to be aware of the news around the world helps people to understand people better and to have opportunities to improve themselves.

To start with, when somebody is aware of the things that happen around the world, he can have the ability to understand others better. Life is full of different kind of feelings, habits, and thoughts. If people build a wall around themselves, they will not see things with a broadened perspective. What I mean is that people should be open to various styles which are not in the same way that they have. To be more specific, every culture has its own characteristics. However, it does not mean that something is bad if it is not similar to your values. Variety makes life a great place to live in. Therefore, if one knows what is happening in the other part of the world, he can develop empathy to understand others. In our world, while one part of the world suffers from hunger, another one has an incredibly wealthy. It is impossible to imagine people from both parts has no interaction with each other. In some point, they need to know what is happening in another part of the world, and when it happens people start to understand each other. A recent study has shown that the internet has an indispensable impact on the quality of relationships from different cultures. As a result, people become more aware of differences and build a better understanding of others.

Another point to consider is that knowing news around the world can be beneficial for people to improve themselves. Some technologies in life become available to specific places before others. If people tend to stay in their small world, they will not have the chance to experience these technologies. For example, smartphones make life convenient for many people. If people do not follow things happening around the world, they will not be aware of smartphones. This situation can cause negative effects because people cannot improve themselves by using smartphones. On the other hand, people can benefit from the following events around the world.

To sum up, for the two reasons mentioned above, it is crucial to know what is happening around the world even though it does not have an impact on one's daily life.