It is more important for universities to invest in infrastructure and physical plant than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

University are the height education center in any country, most of the research and invention are occur in university. If we want better result from university student we need to invest lot of money to infrastructure and physical development. Some cases faculty member and administrator think that most of the money should invested to faculty member. I my view, i think university should invest most of the money for infrastructure and physical plant. My view goes as follows reasons.

First of all, education facility is most important measurement scale of social, economic, environmental development of a country. If infrastructure is well developed it motivated student to do better and think better. It will give them better opportunity to planning and think new innovative think. For example, when i am a second year student i was proposed a new topic “design an effective drainage plan for any city " it will net a update lab and GIS software, but on that time lab facility are not available in my university. So teachers are refused to do that research. After 2 year later lab facility are available than i can manage myself to do that research.

In addition, Teacher are most important source of knowledge for that reason, if university are decided to invest lots of money to keep faculty satisfied it will be a wrong step. Because, faculty member are not able to teach student without better infrastructure and update technical facility. if faculty member are more educated and effective it will great advantage to student If we want to take 100 percent from the student we also need to invest for their better education.

Finally, ranking of university are depend on it facility, infrastructure, physical development structure, lab facility, administrative facility, research, thesis and faculty professor stuff. If we think about the ranking of a university we should need to invest lots of money in infrastructure and physical plant.

In sum, above the discussion it is clear that if we invest on infrastructure and physical plant it will bring more beneficial than investing faculty members satisfaction.