It’s been thought that not all the knowledge gained from books is as important as knowledge gained through experience. Compare the knowledge gained from books and those through experience. Explain your opinion. Use examples and reasons to support your opinion

There is a huge debate going on between people that what is the best source to gain knowledge. Some believe that knowledge learned from books is most authentic and valuable, whereas other argues that experience teaches them the knowledge which has a long-lasting effect. If I were asked, I would definitely say that knowledge learns through experiences is most important to anyone’s life. It is my firm belief, for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the knowledge gained from experiences has a long-lasting effect on the memory which makes it arduous to overlook. A person memorizes pieces of information better when they are continuously experimenting with them for a longer duration of time. On the other hand, book information is easy to remember and forget too with time because that knowledge is not practically applied or learn from personal experience. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Last year, I planned to prepare for my pharmacology assignment one week ahead; I learned all the concepts of cholinergic and anticholinergic drug effects from my textbooks concisely. but I was surprised to find that I forgot all my lessons just a day before my assignments. A week later, I got a chance to experiment with those drugs’ effects in my pharmacology laboratory. Now a year is passed but I still remember what I had learned in my laboratory experiment related to those drugs. If I had not had experimented with those drugs and clarify all my concepts with practical learning, I would not have been able to memorize them till now.

Secondly, experiences are more practical and lead to new discoveries that are overall beneficial for humankind. People learn from their experiences, especially while experimenting and those experiments lead to discoveries that not only helpful for them but also serve humanity on the other handbooks are a traditional way of learning that uses old methodology. For instance, we are all aware of the scientist, Alexander Fleming, who discovered Penicillin had the habit of experimenting and applying his knowledge from his experiments that lead to the invention of this antibiotic that is serving all mankind now. If Fleming had not applied his knowledge from his experience, we would have deprived him of Penicillin.

Lastly, people learn many new things from their experiences and they can widen their horizon of knowledge with professional attributes. For example, many graduates passed out from medical schools, but competent doctors or surgeons are only those who get a chance to experience their knowledge practically and those who had not only limited that education to their memories from the books.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that experiences could teach lessons that are not only hard to forget but are also innovative.