It is a waste of money for the government to spend money on space travel or space exploration.

As we all know, every dollar of the government budget is from people and should for people. Government officials ought to have a broader perspective when it comes to funding, and avoid unilateral thinking. Is it a waste of money to spend money on space? I think the answers to this question cannot be made without considering the government’s own situation.

First of all, putting a huge amount of money in space exploration or travel for some poor and under-developing countries are wasting their precious government’s budget. There are many more crucial problems in these countries to solve first and the government should give priority to them. There probably is not enough food to eat, clothes to wear and house to live in for citizens, like in Iraq, Syria and North Korean. Less money will be used to aid them if it be-is spent on space research. In addition, other harsh problems like environmental protection should also be given enough attention and financial aid. Thus, governments should at first solve its problems on the earth and then consider to (the) space.

Secondly, space exploration is a very advanced and new field for some big and rich countries to learn. Since there are only a few achievements in the world about the space, more information is likely to be discovered in the near future. The USA gives NASA a big quality of government budget every year for space discovery and has found the most of the latest celestial information. Owing to its strong and highly developed space technology, American government makes lots of money by helping other countries launch satellites and building spacecraft. The American government can gain the latest discovery and make up some complementary for a budget at the same time by investing in space exploration. For countries like America, taking money to research space is definitely not a waste.

In conclusion, governments should think considerably before making a budget. They cannot simply learn from others experience without considering its real situation. For most developing countries, the major task is development while for developed countries, space exploration will bring a lot of benefits.