life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparent were children.

Not surprisingly, many aspects of people's daily life have been undergone a wide range of changes due to the fast pace of advances in technology. The discussion has centered on whether everyone's lifestyle has become easier and more convenient or not, because of advances in transportation systems, various telecommunication devices and to mention but a few other facilities. While I believe it can not be generalized to all aspects of life, at a broad perspective, it can be true based on the following argument.

On the positive side, the upsurge facilities in communication allow people spend less time on compulsory activities, hence, having more pleasure time to enjoy from sedimentary life style. First, through the internet, a huge amount of daily works have been done by phones such as shopping, banking especially business transactions without any needs for traveling monotonous and routine distance. In addition, in those cases with the urgent traveling to the remote areas, rapid transportation systems such as private planes or well-equipped metros have made it possible for people to reduce the amount of time on commuting. Therefore, people's living condition has been changed to be easier.

Furthermore, different communication devices have paved the ways for expanding social circle. In the past, most social relationships were limited by geographical distance and others lack of facilities. However, not only do advances in technology allow people to communicate with each other via devices like phones or laptops but also help them to have more comfortable and convenient ways of connection. Through convoluted applications such as Skype or Whatapp, abroad students can keep in touch with their families and motherland friends by sending their sounds and images. Apparently, mobile is regarded as an inevitable device and social key for every user in today's modern society which increase life convenience.

On the negative side, the problems related to these achievements should not be overlooked. Firstly, the ubiquity of social communication devices require longer employees' involvement and commitment to their own works. Even if they are on vacations, for example, the internet access phone or e-mail has made them more accessible for responding to their superiors. Compared to the past, this condition not only causes worker to have longer working hours but also pose them on the threat of stress and other related consequences.

To recapitulate, thanks to technological advances, people now have longer pleasure-time that can be allocated to develop their social relations or enjoy from higher level of welfare. Nevertheless, some stress related diseases have appeared as the consequence of more involvement in the career issues.