Many students now rely on technology for learning through the use of computers, the Internet and other forms of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for learning?

Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that with the advancement of technology our life has become easier than ever before in various aspects be it education, communication and many more. In the given scenario, it is perceived that nowadays students utterly depend on technology for their education and this has impacted their life in both ways, positive and negative. Meanwhile, undoubtedly I agree that every thing has it's pros and cons and so do the technology. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, we can obtain varieties of information about any subject matter through internet. To be more precise, children of this era are more smart and competitive in nature. They desire to acquire knowledge by any means and excel in study. So, what do they do in order to flourish their education? Needless to say, they attain support of internet as they accord access to various sites through which they get solution to their problems. Drawing from my own experience, whenever I face difficulties in my study, I obtain solution searching in internet. Indeed, technology has ameliorated my study and thanks to the internet which has bolstered me in every challenging task. Furthermore, it teaches us better than our teacher do. Owing to this, nowadays teachers are not getting enought attention as they used to obtain in past. Therefore, advances in technology has really help student in learning their courses in an effective way.

The above stated statement sounds plausible yet there are repercussions which should not be taken for granted. As a matter of fact, students expend most of time indulging in their laptop, computer and so on and they are not susceptible to understand the side effect that are detrimental to their health. For instance, when we continuously watching our screen, we may get affected by the harmful rays emitted from it. Additionally, eyes cannot tolerate thsoe rays to large extent and consequently results in damaging our vision. Besides, this has also bad influence in our brain as well since our mind get captivated by the screen. As a result, our mind is presurized and thus reduce our concentration level creating difficulty to focus on our study. Hence, in this case technology might rather hampers our learning than enhancing it.

All things considered, invention of technology can be proved both a blessing and curse knowingly or unknowingly. So, we should be mindful of ramifications along with it's benefits and carried our learning accordingly.