Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Some people consider daily assignments to students as an unnecessary burden and prefer homeworks on a longer basis or in project oriented manner. However, in my opinion frequent and daily assignments are duly justified; I will elaborate on my position by discussing a few primary reasons in the following paragraphs.

The most prominent rationale is that students will be engaged in their studies on a daily basis; they will continually attend classes in order to follow any potential assignment given by the teacher. In contrast, if any other method is used, they will think that attendance is not necessary since there is nothing required of them except at the end of a week or month and hence they will miss the instructors lectures.

The next advantage of daily homework is that when students are assigned something at the end of a class, there will be a second chance for them to review that day's lesson and if there is any ambagious point, they will be able to follow up the next day with the teacher. On the other hand, if there is no such chance, all those unclear points will pile up on students which will make it almost impossible for the instructor to clearify them for each student due to its large size.

The last point is the fact that when we learn something new and then we immediately exercise it for many times, our knowledge of the matter become cemented. This point is of particular importance when it come to subjects requiring a lot of exercise such as Math or Physics.

In conclusion, I would reiterate that daily assignments are justified because they engage students in their studies and because it provide a second chance to clear any possible ambagious point.