Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live

All centuries, the transportation was a challenging issue for human beings. People were involved in means of transporting their goods and have improved it gradually. The modern shipping system is the result of their attempts which is much more credible than old one as well as the fact that it is more accessible and reliable. In my view, the modern transportation made our lives easier for three main reasons.

To begin with, the main change is speed. The new conveyance methods are faster than previous ones because airplanes, ships and trains produce a strong network of connection between countries or continents and transport products immediately. For example, last summer I needed my graduation transcriptions and degree to apply to the university while the deadline was in five days. I called my mother who lives in Spain to send my documents as soon as possible. She mailed them with express mailing system and my degree arrived to US next day. If I lived in two or three centuries ago, I would miss the deadline so I could not get the admission. This experience taught me that the recent transportation has made the world a global village and our products deliver to destination quickly.

Moreover, this new style of mailing is more effective. People could not trust to FEDEX or UPBS some decades ago because they thought that their valuable items would be missed or damaged during transportation. In the former example, I could trust shipping companies because I was aware that they do not miss my degree and if they do, they would pay the reimbursement. But I can remember that when I was at elementary school, my mother could not mail her passport to embassy for extension. As you can see, the modern consignment method is trustier and has made the world a better place to live.

Furthermore, it is cheaper to send merchandises nowadays compared to former decades. It is due to competition among companies to find more customers. For instance, if I want to mail an item, I would choose the company which has lower price and better services. Thus other companies gradually would lose their clients and have to decrease the cost. Past years, there was one company related to posting facilities so there was not any tangible rivalry and the prices were firm. Therefore, the cheaper price makes people happier and more satisfied with new shipping system.

In conclusion, since efficient and fast shipment are two advantages of modern transportation, they made the life more convenient and favorable. Also, the cheap price is another profit which promotes the modern shipping.