The most important things people learn are from their families?

In this period of rapid development in today’s society, as fish is to water, as education is to people. Whenever opening the pages, turning on the televisions or logging onto the Internet, we can see extensive press coverage concerning whether the most significant things human learn are from their families. From my perspective, what we have learned from the school plays a major role in our life.

First and foremost, the basic and professional knowledge which we have been taught in school is essential to our daily life. It is a common sense that we spend a lot of time studying varies of things in school. In elementary school, we learned plenty of worlds which help us to express our emotion more precisely. In high school, we learned physics which help us to consider life more rational. In university, we learned the practical knowledge which help us to prepare for the future career. Thus, the knowledge that we acquired from teachers is so crucial that we cannot survival without it.

In addition, there is no doubt that people need to communicate with others every day, the skills of communication which students learned from school is vital. At school, there are many project or group works assigned to students. The participation in any projects requires students to communicate with their classmates. During this process, only through the interaction with partners can they understand the cooperation. This provides a concrete instance of a student called Jason, majoring in finance at college. He joined in a basketball team when he was in high school. And he has learned that the successful of team work is combined with communication. Recently, he participated in a research project as a team leader, and everything went off without a hitch because of his outstanding skills of communication.

Admittedly, it is a commonly believed that parents taught their children some important things since they shape their children’s characters from childhood. However, people seem to fail to take into count the fact that school education can provide us with more practical skills which matter to our career. I, therefore, hold opposite idea and believe these skills attach great importance in our life.

To sum up, for what have been discussed above, I firmly come to arrive at the conclusion that the knowledge what people learn from school are more important than from families.