My name is Faiz Mohammed Murshed Al-Aghbari, holding a BSc. In civil engineer from Science and Technology University, Sana’a, Yemen, June 2017. When I was a child, I interested in building block toys. I asked my father to take me to any construction works. I liked to go and pursue construction areas with my father help. Therefore, I dreamed to be a civil engineer.

As a child, growing up in Sana’a city, I joined the only school in my region ‘’Omar Bin Abdul-Aziz School”, which was full of students. Each class had at least eighty students; however, this overcrowding did not prevent me from completing my educational journey with high scores. Three years later, I joined a privet school which helped me to accomplish my studies perfectly until I graduated from high school.

While English is a very important language, I joined The High Academic Canadian Institute in 2010, and l successfully completed the institute program of training and got a diploma certificate. Two years later, I joined Exceed Language Center which considered as one of the best language centers in Yemen. I studied there intermittent periods since 2012. I tried to balance between my undergraduate studies and English studies. Four months ago, I joined Exceed Language Center again, and right now I am preparing The TOEFL iBT. I am working hard to score well in the iBT exam to be capable for my post graduate studies

After graduating from high school, I endeavored to get a scholarship to study abroad. Joining an international university was my goal. I searched a lot but I did not find any. Later, I joined Science and Technology University which considered as one of the best universities in Yemen. I did well meanwhile my undergraduate studies.

I studied several courses such as analysis and design structures by using BIM programs “Robot Structural Analysis, Rivet Structural and AutoCAD Structural Detailing” and CSI programs “Etabs2016, SAP2000 and SAFE”, project management course by using Primavera P6, Site supervision course, and Leica Total Station course. Now, I am professional in these programs and The Total Station device.

Nowadays, I am looking for a scholarship in a country that has an advanced level of education. I feel that getting education in a foreign country such as China is an education itself. Living in such as an environment with people having similar goals and aspiration is an enthralling experience in my academic life and is so considerable importance in my professional career. China has a high educational level. Being a student there is an honor. There are a lot of creative civil engineers in China who makes several fabulous constructions, and I wish to learn from them.

While browsing the web pages, looking for a scholarship in China, I found Tianjin University. I went through the Internet looking after information about Tianjin University, I knew that Tianjin University is focusing on engineering integrated with science, liberal arts, business and law, furthermore, it offers 35 master degree programs. I stared at my laptop screen dreaming about getting a scholarship in this tremendous university.

I am very keen to be one of your students. Having a strong desire to complete my postgraduate studies, will make me a pre-eminent student. If I can get an opportunity to be a part of that intellectually stimulating environment, I am sure my talent will be put to optimal use. I believe, with my persistence and my experience in my major, that I deserve your trust on me. I wish you could consent me to be one of your students and to give me a chance to prove myself.