Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Human are animals who like to live with other humans and hardly live alone.Person learns about the art of living through socialisation with other people.Neighbours are the one with whom the person will interact most frequently while living in a society. According to me the m ost important quality a neighbour should have is that they should be helpful, social and willing to exchange cultural information.

Whenever the person or its house is in difficulty the first piece of advice or helping hand comes from neighbour. Thus if the neighbour is reluctant to give help and is willing to just mind his own business then that means he is neighbour for just namesake. One such incident which occurred with me, made me realise the importance of this quality in my neighbour.I was out of town for a week. One night my neighbour heard some sound from house which made him alert, because he knew that I was out of town and in no way I can return just the next. So he peeked through his door’s key holes and realised that burglars were trying to sneak in my house. My neighbour called the cops in no time and saved my house from getting looted.

Person interacts with the neighbour through some discussions on topics such as culture, politics, movies etc. Thus its very important for the neighbour to be extrovert and mingle with his neighbour. I had a neighbour from some other religion which were minorities in my country. They were given few benefits in education and jobs in my country. This raised a question as to why a special treatment for one sect of people.My neighbour resolved my query and made me realise that this was necessary as lot of people from his community are left behind in education and employability. The quality which I liked about him was that he shared his view and cultural information with me inspite of me being in opposition to the extra benefits granted to him. Thus according to me sharing cultural information and not being hesitant to interact due to different culture is a required quality in neighbour.

Thus to sum up the neighbour should be such that in the middle of the night he can give an helping hand. And also he should be social and willing to exchange cultural information.