Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the importance of easy methods to prepare foods, some people believe that these approaches lead people to have better life. However, others have the different view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that fast food save time and energy. In fact, the time means a lot for modern people. It can mean money for businessmen, knowledge for school students, and profits for companies. Hence, people tend to do their job as quick as possible, and save time for significant objects. Fast foods eliminate the hustle for spending several hours front of the stove to cook meals. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. I am working in an electronic company, which is near California as a manager. It is quite normal that I prefer to allocate a great my time to work, so I have not enough time for cooking. In this way, I can cook a delicious food in ten minuets, because new foods do not need complex instruction and time for preparing.

A further point we must consider is that, fast foods makes people’s life convenient. Indeed, cooking is cumbersome for most people, because they can not learn many cooking instruction. Therefore, having access foods, which is prepared easily, lets them to meets their needs. I think that there is not a better example than myself when I was a first student in the university. At that time, I as a student who left home for first time, had not enough experience about independent life. The cooking was a great predicament for me, because I even did not able to cook a simple meal. Eventually, I solved my problems by use of fast foods, which allows me to do not worry about cooking and puts various selections for meals at my disposal.

In contrast, overuse of fast foods makes people to become fat, which is the cause of many illnesses like heart attack, stroke, high blood pressure, and diabetes. A recent scientific research show that more than 70 percent of school students suffer of obesity. I admit that overuse of everything even water can bring some negative consequences, while it is a parents’ obligation to supervise their children and do not allow them to use fast foods frequently.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that modern people need the easy method to prepare foods, because it can save time and energy and makes their life comfortable. However, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that overuse of fast foods makes people obesity. However, I strongly believe that its advantages outweigh dangerous.