Nowadays it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together

With the advent of modern technology, the pace of daily life has changed dramatically. People nowadays are increasingly busy than ever. As a result, people spend less time with their family and have fewer regularly meals with their beloved ones. However, personally, I don’t think it’s proper to leave out family meals. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will further explain in the following essay.

First of all, family meals provide an opportunity for both parents and children to share their recent experience and learn from each other. During family meals, parents can talk about their work and exchange their insight about social events. Therefore, children can have a better understanding of what is happening in the real world. In addition to discussing social events, parents are able to cultivate individual views of the children. For example, my mother is used to talk about interesting things she encountered in her work. She has been working as a software engineering for many years. I gained a lot of engineering knowledge from her at a very young age, and it even made me plan to be an engineer in the future.

Secondly, having meals at home can guarantee to have more nutritious food compared to the food bought from restaurants or street stands. While cooking at home, the quality of food can be easily controlled, and well-designed recipes provide different flavors of food. Studies have shown that nutritious food increases people’s mood. Therefore, people become more energetic and healthier by having meals together. From this perspective, family meals can be a good way to prevent from having depression or anxiety, which are difficult to deal with. For instance, my grandma insisted on having meals together with her sons for more than forty years, they have been collaborating together to prepare for some amazing food. As a result, almost all of their family members grew up to be energetic and optimistic because of the high quality of food they eat. I believe that if it had not been the meals they have together, it wouldn’t have built up such charming characteristics of the family.

In conclusion, although modern life can be overwhelming and people nowadays have less free time, it is still significantly important to spend time gathering with families on the table because it not only enhances the family relationship but also improve people’s health and mind.