Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups and all members of the group receive the same grade mark on the project Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to

These days, many schools and universities let students do some group projects, and all members of the group receive the same grade on it. I disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

First, if they get the same score, they will have a friend who will suffer. As we can see from dramas and movies, if they do group projects, they will have a friend who does nothing and friends who do everything alone. Therefore, it is unfair to give the same score to them. It is unfair to give the same score just because they are on the same team because students are justified in getting a score as they try. In fact, one of my classmates did not contact me and participate at all, but we got the same score, so that time, I was so angry.

Second, it will lose purpose. The main purpose of the group project is to achieve harmony and cooperation with each other, but in reality, the majority are fighting, angry, and intimidating. So, rather than teamwork, it seems like there is a division of teams or one person leads them all. I think this way is difficult to implement because it does not even achieve its purpose.

Last, it is so unfair if everyone gets the same score with a low score. The score is a sensitive part of many students. High school students are very important for their scores. Therefore, many students pay a lot of attention to getting a score cut, but if they get a low score because of teamwork, they will feel more sad then when they did not do well in the test.

Of course, there are advantages, but it is a task that bothers students every time. That is why it is an evaluation method that needs to be improved.