Nowadays, people are busy with many things. If you were given a short period of time, what would you choose?

1. Learn to play a new sport you never played

2. Learn to cook food in a different way

3. Learn to do some hand-made work like clothes

It goes without saying that in this competitive and sophisticated world where we live, people have a hectic daily schedule, and in order to utilize their time, they want to learn new things, which is appropriate for them. While some people assume that learn to do some hand-made work is beneficial for them, others stand at the other side of the continuum, citing that learn to cook food differently or learn to play a new instrument is practical for them. Personally speaking, I hold the opinion that if people learn to create something hand-craft, it is more helpful for them. There are numerous reasons, two of which I will explore as follows.

To begin with, learn hand-made work is a source of income for people. Nowadays, people are busy, and they have to work from dawn to dusk in order to survive in a bad economic climate. If they learn to do some hand-made work, they can run their own businesses, sell their product, and earn money to cover all expenses. Therefore, it can relieve the financial burden. Also, it would be a valuable experience for them and brings more job opportunities. For example, I can remember the time that my family faced many problems because the inflation rate was high in our country. They had to work to cover the financial bill, but the income was not enough, and it suffered me. Thus, by searching in the network, one of the YouTube videos gave me an idea to produce knitting. It was easy for me to produce clothes, and thanks to technology, I could sell them on the internet, which brought a new source of money for me. Also, because of my experience in designing clothes, one company wanted to corporate with me. Their goal was to increase their profit by sponsoring my business. As a result, not only did I make clothes for my family, but also I embarked on my home business to help my family pay all the fees.

Another reason to note is that learn to do hand-made work increases people satisfaction. In other words, when people learn to do hand-made work, they can create whatever they want. They can see the result of their work, which gives them a sense of achievement, and they feel delighted. Thus, it enhances their confidence and leads to more satisfaction. Furthermore, it is a kind of art, which releases their stress and boost their mood. Therefore, it brings mental health and happiness, and it enhances their satisfaction in the long-run. As an illustration, due to the high pressure on my mind during the work hours, I decided to learn new things such as learn to do hand-made work. It was an escapism activity that could reduce my stress and distract my mind from working pressures. When I created my first clothing, it gave me a strange feeling. Although working pressure caused mental fatigue, I could overcome hurdles because creating a hand-made craft refreshed my mind and brought more happiness.

In conclusion, all the mentioned reasons lead to the point that learning to perform hand-made work is a new way for people to earn money and cover expenses. It is also entertainment that leads to mental health, giving them a sense of achievement, and bringing more satisfaction in their lives.