Often, we are required to participate in group projects at school or work. Sometimes we must work with the people who share our opinions and ideas However, sometimes we must work with the people who have completely different opinions than us. Which option do you prefer? Use reasons and example in your answer.

Group projects are important to improve various skills in our lives. It helps people to improvise numerous soft skills and team building skill. Some people believe that for group project they should work with the people who do not share the same ideas; others disagree. In my view, people who share the same opinion should work as a team because when I work in a group project; It helps me to solve the problem quickly and accurately. I will elaborate on my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, when people work as a team, they are not only become more invested in the project, but they also become devoted to each other. Team members support each other and adopt each other’s working styles. The team relationship may result in trustworthy friendship. That leads to offering a hand on other assignments and sharing ideas or brainstorms to push one another along to reach personal and professional goals. For example, when I was working as a PT(Physical therapist) in India, I got an assignment of taking the assessment of patients at free camp, which was organized by a non-profitable organization. In that camp, I had to work with other newly joined Physical therapists, who were having the same ideas to work as a team to take an assessment of all patients; So, we were able to complete all patients’ assessments on time. Not only that, but we also became good friends after that meeting.

Second, another key advantage of group work in the office is that it can increase efficiency. When a group with the shared opinions assigned a project or task, they tend to get more work done than an individual who struggles to complete a task without any support. A group with a shared approach can also lead to cost savings for your business because it can increase productivity without requiring you to hire more employees. Group work shared opinions also helps your business to meet individual and team goals more quickly and more people stay committed to the project. While when team members disagree with each other’s ideas, the project work takes more time than predicted and sometimes project get postponed as well. For instance, in PT school I got an assignment to work on, but my team was not able to come to any conclusion of on which topic we should present our assignment; And we ended up missing our due date for our assignment submission.

In conclusion, group work is the essence of learning various soft skills and team building skill, but I believe that it only possible when a person has team members who share the same ideas and opinions.