one of the best ways that parents can help their children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that take part-time job has a lot of social and psychological benefits for teenage children. Thus, from the past to present, parents always encourage their teenage children to have a part-time job. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that teenagers should not waste their time for any job rather than study for school courses, because the most important thing that determines the success of them in the future would be good grades at school. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that one of the best ways that parents can help their children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

First and foremost, a part-time job has a positive effect on the socialization process of teenagers. For example, when I was 16 years old, I was working in a veterinary clinic. In this clinic I worked with five other people, it was a valuable experience to me because I learn teamwork and I found out that how a respectful communication would be beneficial for the progress of the group aims. In addition, this part-time job not only improved my self-confidence, but also was assisted me to involve in discussions at school. For example, my first salary is one of the sweetest memories of my teenage life.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that through a part-time job children practice financial independence. Unfortunately, today a lot of young people are still dependent on their parents for financial support. They did not learn to be responsible for own life. However, a part-time job would be a good opportunity for children to understand how making money is important and enjoyable for everyone.

Finally, yet importantly, a job experience can power person resumes for getting future job positions. It is a very positive factor in interviewers point of view, if you had a job experience during the teenage period of life. It shows that the applicant is a serious employee with appropriate social skills. For instance, my background work in a veterinary clinic was helpful for me to get a job in animal genetics lab after my graduation from university.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that parents by motivate their teenage children to take a part-time job would help them to be a more successful person in their future life. Because of a part-time job can improve social skills, responsibility, financial independence and provide them with powerful CV.