parents should spend their free time having fun with their kids or doing something related to schoolwork

In the last three decades, the world has become very competitive and expensive. Having said that, parents today do not have enough time to spend with their children. Some people believe that parents should spend their spare time playing and having fun with their kids; however, others claim that the best way to use this free time is by doing something related to schoolwork. Form a personal perspective, the former point of view carries more weight given that it has a positive impact on children's physical fitness and mental well-being. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, provided that parents spend their free time playing exercise with their kids, they could encourage them to live healthily. A vivid example could be given to shed light on that is parents in developed countries, such as Canada and the US are accustomed to playing exercise and share that with their kids. Thus, they could not only enhance their kids' physical fitness, but also reduce the risk of some diseases, such as juvenile diabetes and obesity. Furthermore, playing sports with kids is a vital way to keep them energized and refreshed, which could help them to sock up more information and boost their academic performance. Consequently, playing sports with kids is integral.

Next, coupled with proper health, mental well-being is another benefit of having fun with kids. Provided that parents spend leisure time with their kids, they could have a profounded relationship with them. For instance, teenagers in Egypt are very attached to their parents given that they usually spend a pleasant time with them, either watching movies, playing games or even having a valuable conversation. To put it in other words, kids feel more loved and secure, which is very significant for their mental well being. Moreover, although schools could teach kids academic subjects, they could not teach them good morals, so it is the parents' responsibility. Therefore, spending a pleasant time with kids is imperative.

Taking everything into consederation; without a doubt, the best way for parents to spend their spare time is by playing with their kids. It is suggested that parents compromise and ensure to spend a pleasant time with their kids, yet a quality one.