peopel live longer nowadys

It is known that people are living longer nowadays. A number of reasons could be enumerated for the greater longevity of contemporary humans. Among all, two of these reasons are of vital importance. These two reasons will be explored below.

To begin with, we have access to a much more sophisticated medical system these days, which precludes many deaths due to maladies. In the past there was no organized health care system and epidemics were quite rampant. Consider for example the mortality rate caused by diseases like plague, small pox, tuberculosis, and even flues. Nevertheless, nowadays, thanks to the advances in both medical practice and pharmaceutics, we are much more immune against the aforementioned maladies. To the extent that one could simply contend that some of these illnesses have been rendered as eradicated. Take for example how the introduction of vaccination in today's world has made us secure against small pox. This reminds me of the stories that my grandparents told about how a small-pox epidemic killed dozens of people less than seventy years ago. World is definitely a much safer place to live than it used to be less a century ago with regard to safety against diseases.

Furthermore, access to food supplies has markedly increased for a lot of people around the world. Enhanced political stability and better government planning, along with improvements in international trade among nations has brought about food security in many countries. This means less risk of famines, more specifically when droughts occur. As I stated above, less than a century ago, my country Iran suffered from lack of life expectancy. My grandparents also convey memories about how the occurrence of droughts dramatically impacted access to food supplies for many people. Consequently, malnutrition and famine were in the past, which caused many children perish before they entered adulthood.

Conclusively, contemporary people enjoy more longevity rates in the today's world. Advances in health care system and more food availability has made this possible. Human beings seem to be even more resolute to increase life expectancy today.