People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign language.

Traveling is a convenient way to explore new places, find new friends, or even relax and please your soul. People have different views about their destinations; some don’t like to go much far while others prefer going abroad. I strongly believe we have to travel inside our borders. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, with making local trips, I can help my compatriots. When we travel to a new place, we spend a lot of money buying hand-crafts, eating food, and visiting special places. As a result, a lot of industries and occupations will be shaped around tourism in that area. So, traveling in our own country is kind of demonstrating our support for these professions. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I live in Neyshabur, which is a small city in Iran, having plenty of tourist sites, traditional foods, valuable flowers like saffron, and awesome nature. It’s clear that lots of people are having jobs to give various services to visitors with high qualities. Therefore, with supporting them we can make them more eager and give them the motivation to excel and improve the quality of their products and even produce more job opportunities for other people.

Secondly, you won’t encounter language problems with intra-country travels. It is important to understand other people, specially the ones you have direct interactions with; like tour-guides and sellers. Consequently, excessive need to use dictionaries and online guides might become overwhelming in a short time. For example, When I traveled to China a few years ago, I experienced a lot of language difficulties. One of them was that nobody spoke English and I had to communicate with others using gestures, facial motions, and sounds. Once, I ran out of Chinese cash and wanted to exchange my money but the nearest agency was closed so I had to ask others to help me. Trying to mime what I wanted was really difficult so I was wandering in the streets to find a person who can speak English. After about half an hour, I ran into a person who could, and he helped me to find what I was seeking for. After this trip, I’ve never traveled outside of the country again.

In conclusion, I’m of the opinion that traveling inside the country is better because we can support our people and local industries and also we would not suffer from language problems.