people now can live longer which of the following do you think is the main reason for this phenomenon

technological improvement

improve people diet

improvement in the education

Since the beginning of the current century, people have been healthier than they were in the past. Even though some people believe that life in the past was less stressful, which helped people to be more energized, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, nowadays, people have a longer lifespan because of technological improvements, which play a vital role in the development of medical equipment and solving various environmental problems. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, health care system in the past was rudimentary given that technology was primitive. To put it in other words, lots of vaccines and cures did not exist in the past. On the other hand, improvement in technology helps scientists doing various research to promote health services. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, in 2001, doctor Magdy Yacoub, who is a famous cardiologist, used technology to manufacture the first artificial heart. This approach saved many people’s lives, till now more than fifteen million persons from more than twenty countries have been treated. Furthermore, technology helped surgeons to improve the procedures of liver and kidney transplantation, which have increased the rate of success of these surgeries. Consequently, technology is imperative to increase people’s longevity.

Next, coupled with medical technological improvements, finding a solution to an abundance of environmental problems is another reason why technology helps people to live longer. Nowadays, nature encounters many problems, such as air pollution, water contamination and global warming. In the last three decades, technology has helped people to find a solution to all these problems, so people can live healthier. For instance, last month, I read an article about the earth and it stated that, two years ago, a new computer program was invented to reduce global warming by eighty percent, so it could save the world from devasting consequences. In addition to that, this program could also reduces the amount of carbon dioxide in the air, so people could breathe fresh air, which reduce the risk of many diseases, such as asthma and COPD. As a result, technology is significant for people to live longer.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, technology is one of the most integral reasons that increases people’s lifespan. It is suggested that advocates for education in order to continue to progress and develop.