People sometimes buy products that they do not need, just because other people have them

Nowadays, we witness lots of shopping between people since they want to meet their needs such as preparing food or buying warm clothes in the winter and so on. In this way, some people go to shop and buy some things that are not useful for them. As a matter of fact, they only purchase some products because others have them. From my point of view, people do this because they want to be higher than other people and they want to imitate as well. My arguments for these points are explained as follows.

First, most people want to ahead of other people as a result they see the life as a competition that they should compete with each other. For example, if your neighbor buy a new car, your wife’s may tell you to buy a new car even more expensive than your neighbors car because your wife think that if she does not have a car like your neighbor's car, she is poor in comparison with your neighbor. In addition, some people believe that if they do not have some special things like others, they do not have credit between people. To give an example, some people try to buy luxury apartment even though they have an apartment. They do this because they think that by living in the luxury apartments they can earn respect in the society.

Second, most people like to imitate each other. Scientists believe that imitating is an inherent habit between people therefore they like to have some products that others have too. For instance, if your classmate buys new shoes, you will certainly go to purchase it even with the same color. Furthermore, some people are not able to rely on their manners. In other words, they think they cannot buy suitable goods hence they see other people when they want to shop new commodities. To give an instance, last week I went to the electronic stores in order to buy a new cell phone but I could not make a decision that which model is better for me thus I saw the other customers to figure out what they want to buy so I bought the model that another customer wants to buy.

All in all, from what I have discussed, these days, people try to buy plenty of goods so as to provide their demands. Some persons would rather to buy some goods that are not suitable for them and actually they do not need it at all. They just prepare it because other people have them. In my opinion, people do this behavior because not only do they want to surpass others in their lives but also they like to mimic others.