People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Perhaps no century in the human-being history witnessed more advance in technology than contemporary century did. Due to changes in people's lifestyle, it has been argued that people have allocated more time for their pleasure activities compared to the past. While I do not tend to refute such a view, I believe with tremendous changes in technological devices, people's leisure time has declined recently.

Thanks to modern technology, people spend less amount of time on compulsory stuffs. At first glance, it seems that this fact should cause people to divert their attention to leisure facilities. However, non-compulsory activities have played significant roles in everyone's life. Since current labor-market has been sought for well-profession job seekers, there is a growing appetite among applicants for following education to higher level. Not surprisingly, people participate more on job-training courses or educational institutions instead on enjoyment-doing things. Furthermore, online courses or televised opportunities for higher education have paved the ways for people to be involved in different forms of acquiring qualifications.

Another justification for people's involvement to compulsory activities is the ubiquity of modern technology such as internet-access laptops or well-equipped cell phones. Conspicuously, by increasing amount of technological advices people are more accessible for responding to their superiors even in their vacations. Compared to previous decades, not only does it cause most people to have longer work hours but also it means that they are under tremendous pressure to do what they are supposed to do instead of pleasure tasks.

On the other hands, the impacts of current facilities for having facetious lifestyle should not be overlooked. Modernisation, as an inevitable trend of today's environments, allows people to have plenty of time for their pleasures. First, rapid transportation systems, for example, cut down the amount of time for traveling especially for those daily-commuters. Furthermore, online shopping or business transactions via internet help people to save their time. As result, individuals can pursue their own interests by careful time-management.

To recapitulate, people's time-scheduling on different tasks have been considered. As it was mentioned, the amount of time for pleasure has been decreased as people are more available or having tendency for improving their education. However, their time managing can extend their enjoyment's activities.