People who live in large cities can better take care of their family than those who live in small towns or villages.

By and large, family has been an integrated part of our life which should be looked after particularly as its members grow older. Its importance leads to some controversy; some people want to know living in which place can provide their family with better care. One statement in this case that is often brought up is that living in a large city is better, but I personally think living in a small town or village is better than vice versa. In the lines to follow, I will investigate two reasons to shed light on my response.

The first reason worthy of note is that living in a large city would bring about a hectic lifestyle compared to living in a small city or village. People in a large city have to work harder due to large expenses. Furthermore, the heavy traffic congestion causes people to wake up and get to work sooner and get back later which these would cause tiredness even at the weekend, so they have little time to take care of their families. Take, for instance, the city of Tehran in which always street are congested and it takes four hours to commute between offices and home on average. When people get back to home, they are not only exhausted but also nervous. Therefore, all these reasons causes unwillingness to sacrifice free time to the expense of losing their free time.

The second reason that contributes to taking care of family to is the natural places specially parks to take advantage of the fresh air which hardly can be find found in a large city. Usually in a small city, there is are quiet parks with a good weather condition that parents not only can enjoy from them (sin 5) but also can get to know people in at their same age. Take, for instance, an octogenarian parents who are is alone in home. They need someone to discuss with whom they have many things in common to talk with, so parks in a small city with a throng of old individuals are the favorable place for them. Moreover, in the small city or village, people are more close to each other and it is easier to take parent to visit relatives while in a large city they are constricted to the home and it has always been problematic for children to bring back their parents in a large city when they have taken them to visit relatives.