A person should never make an important decision alone.

I agree with the prompt. I think an important decision need an important discussion with the important persons.

Some people argue that a person can take/make an important discussion individually without the concern of other peoples.They might have the feeling of self-righteous since its their life and they can do whatever they like without affecting the other people. However. i disagree with that concept as i feel that important decision should never be made alone. I will support my view point in two paragraphs.

Firstly, no matter how well matured you feel of yourself in taking decision, you will be lacking some important key while taking the decision alone.The self decided plan will never be a successful one although it seems to be successful in one way. For example, my brother was planning for a trip with his friends and before going, he asked for the permission and had some discussion with all the family members about the trip like how is the route, how much is the budget , whats the main purpose of the trip etc. After discussion, father allowed him to join the trip. Had he not discussed about the trip with the family members, who would have financed him when was short of money? who would have helped him if he was in any trouble. The trip would be successful but there could be any uncertainties. Who would have helped him deal with him. At least, he can assure that my family are there to help him whenever he is in trouble. So, the result are far too different when you decide it on your own and on the discussion.

Secondly, an important decision holds an important purpose for every person. They have to think it on the long term basis. For example, let us talk about marrying a person. Marrying someone is not a joke. A person has to spend rest of his/her life with him/her. And what if they decide to get married because of some instant affection without having a real talk and referring to their elders or without consent of their parents? This is gonna make their life miserable. They might be happy for some moments but later they will soon realize the consequences of their decision.

In conclusion, whether to have or not have an important discussion on the topic is a complex issue. People are having a better outcomes when they are not having a important discussion whereas not a better result even after having a better decision with others. However, i think it is better to have important discussion with the related person so that you would be benefited in either way