A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

One of my friend, Mr. Nakajima from Japan, is shifting to my city, Delhi next month, November. As he is coming to a country which has completely different culture, language and lifestyle, he may or may not like many things. So, to prepare for a comfortable transition, I have considered many factors that might proof to be beneficial.

First of all, I am sure that he would love authentic Indian food. During my stay in Tokyo, we used to go to Indian restaurants frequently and Nakajima always lauded about the Indian curry and naan. I believe he would enjoy the food even here as it is prepared with home-made spices, fresh vegetables and served in the typical Indian manner. As Indians consider guest equivalent to God, I have no doubt that he would enjoy the Indian hospitality and would not feel away from home.

Secondly, Delhi is a well-developed city that enjoys proximity to numerous ancient monuments and forts. With Taj Mahal (Agra)in north, Tughlakhabad Fort(Haryana) in south, Amber Fort (Jaipur) in west, and Varanasi in east, I am sure that he would have a enjoyablable time. While working, he can make short trips on weekends to visit these places and appreciate the true culture of India.

Unfortunately, one thing that he would hate about Delhi is the infamous blinding smog and air pollution during the months of November. Smog is at peak during this time and consequently, it is very hard to breathe outside. This is a major cause of concern as he is a Tuberclausis patient. He would have to take extra cautions and care. Moreover, along with poor condition of air, accident on roads and road rages cases are much higher than Japan, so, this will also be a major cause of concern for him.

Nevertheless, initially he would face a lot of problems in adapting to atmosphere, however, I am confident his stay would be comfortable and memorable one given the politeness and diligence nature of Indian people.