A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

My hometown, is a small city in Greece called Kozani. Kozani, attracts many tourists annually, where they stay a short period of time visiting various types of sights and places that Kozani provides. Although, Kozani is a well known tourist destination with a lot of natural beauty, in order to move in permanently one must endure many difficulties. Therefore, one must consider both the advantages and disadvantages my hometown provides and avoid quick decisions that might regrets afterwards.

First of all, as I have stated, Kozani is a city full of places with historic values. More specifically, plenty of museums, archeological exhibits and monuments decorate its streets. Moreover, priceless buildings that were built 100 years ago give someone a glimpse of the past. In addition, endless lights at night dress the central square in a unique way. However, there are also many decrepit old buildings that except of the bad taste, might be dangerous for little children, due to their sharp edges and rusty nails. Many fatal accidents have been occurred at those buildings, therefore special instructions should be given to children so they will not play near them.

Secondly, there are many places full of natural beauty. To be more precise, there are parks, valleys, hills and endless greenlands almost everywhere, where one can go and perform recreational activities, or go out with his family, friends and siblings in order to have fun and strengthen their bonds. For instance, my friends and I have had endless conversations around topics such as politics or physics at the park. On the other hand, the air pollution caused by the factory outside the city is a serious disadvantage that one must contemplate. To set an example, researches that had been conducted, established the fact that every citizen is exposed to hazardous gasses that affects their health, causing diseases that vary from mild headaches to even cancer.

In conclusion, from my point of view one must weight his options before making up his mind, because Kozani may be considered as one of the most beautiful cities in Greece, but knowing about the disadvantages is really important before settling in.