playing sports teaches people more important lessons about life.

Sports have always been one of the essential parts of people's lives. They often tend to be active with physical activities in order to experience pleasure times. Some people believe that playing sports is not important for learning significant skills for people. On the other hand, some others, including me, have an opposite viewpoint. I firmly believe that such activities can be useful for people to learn a lot during the lifetime. In what follows, I will scrutinize the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, playing sports helps people to learn how to be diligent in their lives. Nobody can ignore the importance of being diligent during the playing sports. It paves the way for people to recognize their abilities and based on them, people try to improve their abilities to be the success of the games. Being diligent is indispensable for this purpose. For instance, when I was a mechanical engineering student, I was the member of a soccer team at the university. Our coach has always notified us about the consequences of our performance. Therefore, I tried to do my best in order to have the best performance during the match. This activity helped me to be aware of the importance of hard-working. Consequently, it had a profound effect on my personality. After a while whenever I confronted with competitions in different fields like studying for entrance exams, I focused on related tasks as much as possible. In fact, It learned me that the real path towards the success is being hard-work. Had not I learned this golden key during the playing soccer, I would not be able to reach my educational goals.

A furthermore significant point is that playing sports can be considered as a reliable method for learning the team-working. People often try to make groups for playing sports. However, there are some special fields that people can continue the physical activities individually, playing sports with a group of people will bring them extra benefits. As a group, people learn how to communicate with each other, how to follow the given instructions by the mentor and how to make friendly relationships to reach the final targets. Let's consider my little brother's experience as an example. He used to do his personal tasks without helping others. He had always difficulties with different challenges. Therefore, sometimes he had frustrating experiences. My father decided to ask him to join a sports club in our hometown. After a while, he learned a lot about how the other's opinions and team-working can be useful for being successful. Eventually, this skill helped him to be an effective person in a group and it had a profound effect on his life.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that playing sports is a rational method for learning diverse things for people. Not only does it learn people to be diligent, but also they will understand the importance of team-working. Hence, having physical activities, especially in a group, is highly recommended for everyone who wishes to learn during the lifetime.